Final Piece

I printed out my final piece onto A1 glossy paper, I wanted them large so they would represent the monumental size of the building. I presented the final piece so that the duller building was on the top, this meant you would look at it first then you would then follow your eyes down to the brighter building, doing this means that you will see a bigger contrast. The contrast between them is important as my final piece is looking at how graffiti on a building is more aesthetically pleasing than outdated buildings. The first print is made from the average colour of each of the photos I took of these outdated 20th century buildings and the second is the average colours found in the photos I took of buildings with graffiti on. I am very happy with my final piece as there is clear contrast between both prints and obvious which is more eye-catching and appealing.

Image



Leave a comment